MacKenzie & Marr Guitar Owner Reviews

Shopping cart

Your shopping cart is empty.

MacKenzie & Marr Guitar Owners' Reviews

Please note: We publish all reviews exactly as they are submitted. Occasionally we may correct an obvious typo but that's it. The opinions you read are the owner's own words.
2024-01-04
Star Rating: 
5
Robert from Michigan city writes:
This is an amazing 12 string guitar. The sound and sustain are incredible the only thing I would like to see is a ebony finger board, but it is amazing. Even the case is nice. Fits like a glove. I still can't believe the quality for the price. Nice
2024-01-03
Star Rating: 
5
Stephen from Sioux Lookout writes:
My mackenzie and Marr Tofino X is everything I hoped it would be, beautiful to look at and wonderful to play with amazing tone.
2024-01-03
Star Rating: 
5
Roger from Prescott Valley writes:
I own a Martin, several Taylors, and many other name brand guitars. I'm always looking for a better playing, better sounding guitar. I have been absolutely amazed by my Torfino on the quality and finish but more than that, the superb sound quality. This guitar has become my everyday player and I'm thinking of selling many of my other guitars. Mackenzie and Marr, well done and keep up the quality.
2024-01-02
Star Rating: 
5
wiliam from TACOMA writes:
like it a lot. sound great. it has the fattest body of any of the guitars i own but that is what probably makes it sound so good. it also has a great sentimental value to me because i first heard ian and sylvia in a nasty part of vietnam many years ago. thanks to a comrade who thought to bring a cassette tape recorder and three of their cd's in his duffle bag, they provided the only music we got to hear for a year. tyson's picture stares at me from inside the guitar when it is on its stand and i'm playing another instrument. spooky, especially when i'm playing one of their songs.
2024-01-02
Star Rating: 
5
Chris from Dundas writes:
I received my Ian Tyson Inspiration guitar in early Dec. as promised. Opening the case revealed a beautifully crafted guitar. The Bolivian Rosewood has a beauty unmatched in my opinion. The fit and finish are impeccable. Traversing along the neck felt very comfortable and familiar. The sound is warm, full and bright. This is my 2nd M&M guitar (3 yr. Old Tofino X) and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or purchase another M&M guitar. Chris
2024-01-02
Star Rating: 
4
Doug from SUNDERLAND writes:
I had been impressed with the Dragon's Den episode and had contacted the company the week following to inquire if the financing had been arranged as broadcast, with the thought of speaking with the company about their monetary backing and if they were still looking for an investor. I thought the demo was well done, and surprised that the prototype had done so well in comparison with a much more expensive instrument. (The look on Kevin O'Leary's face was rather priceless.) Flash forward 10 years, I was looking for a higher quality guitar, I returned to the page, and was looking to purchase a "factory outlet" version of the Ian Tyson model. I dithered and delayed a day too long and missed out. I did put the retail version in my cart, but left the transaction incomplete. John reached out to me by email and made a suggestion, and at which I completed the sale. Guitar arrived as promised, plays very well. Considering adding the Algonquin 12 to the fold and selling the Taylor. Nice company to deal with, the personal touch meant a lot to me and my decision to move ahead. Thank you John.
2024-01-02
Star Rating: 
5
Michael from Hempstead writes:
I own several guitars, most much more expensive than this one. The Ian Tyson model ranks with the best of the others and is my current favorite. The tone, playability and workmanship is outstanding. Highly recommended!
2023-12-17
Star Rating: 
5
wayne from Pointe au Baril writes:
I'm just a senior who plays at home but wanted to try a higher quality guitar to see if it makes me sound better. After many trips to the big music stores I came back more confused then ever. My brother, who had purchased a Mackenzie Marr 12 string suggested I give them and their 7 day guarantee a try. The price was certainly right, easy to order and shipped to the door. Surprised at the quality of the case, a real bonus, and the guitar looks and sounds beautiful. Yes this guitar makes this old guy sound better.
2023-11-29
Star Rating: 
5
john from Amherst writes:
I have owned some rather pricey guitars in my 72yrs of playing.This is by far the best of the bunch,the workmanship,tone and projection are exactly what I was looking for.If you are hesitant as I was not to worry all the reviews of the Algonquin 12 are accurate.
2023-11-29
Star Rating: 
5
Ramon from Keizer writes:
So far I had purchased two of MacKenzie & Marr guitars for the past 2 years. My first one is an Ian Tyson Inspiration. This one is just as good of a sound as my Martin D-28. My second one is Tofino X which is I just received a few weeks ago. To me the sounds of Tofino is Warm which is perfect for me for playing a lot of strumming and finger picking. In the past I had several guitars in this price range but the Tofino X by far is the best of them all. The craftsmanship of this guitar is amazing. I love all the Abalone purfling, it just makes the guitar so gorgeous. The weight of this guitar is lighter than my other guitar with the same body style, even though a solid woods throughout the guitar. This guitar is almost as light as my Taylor GS Mini Koa. Overall I am very pleased with this Tofino X guitar. In the future I might add my collection of MacKenzie & Marr guitar with the Riverboat Dread Series.

Pages

Fall In Love In Less Than a Week

Try any of our guitars in the comfort of your own home. If you don't fall head over heels in love within a week we'll arrange to take it back and issue a full refund (including shipping).
*certain conditions apply.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Occasionally we send out a well crafted (read: thrown together on the spur of the moment) missive about the latest happenings here at World Guitar HQ. Miss it at your peril.